Governance

Local 2228 is regulated by several policy documents. The IBEW Constitution sets out the rules for all Local Unions and their Officers. Our by-laws specify how Local 2228 operates, including the frequency of elections, our regional structure, and the salaries of the Business Manager and Assistant Business Managers. Our policy manual is a collection of policy statements approved by the members covering a wide range of topics.

Employers are encouraged to read our “Employer’s Guide to IBEW 2228” for a broader understanding of our structure, operations and labour relations philosophy.

Business Office Staff

Paul Cameron Business Manager / Financial Secretary 613-725-3608, ext 222 613-859-2149 paul.cameron@ibew2228.ca
Meaghan Olmstead Assistant Business Manager 613-898-6346 613-725-3608 ext 232 meaghan.olmstead@ibew2228.ca
Michel Gaulin Eastern Business Representative 450-602-8845 michel.gaulin@ibew2228.ca
Mike Semeniuk Western Business Representative 780-910-2541 mike.semeniuk@ibew2228.ca
Glen Kautz Western Business Representative 780-884-4446 glen.kautz@fioe2228.ca
Linda MacMillan Office Administrator 613-725-3608, ext 221 linda.macmillan@ibew2228.ca
Christine Goyer Assistant Financial Secretary 613-725-3608 ext 226 christine.goyer@ibew2228.ca