Print this page

Federal Government Bargaining Team Appointed

Jun 20, 2018

The Federal Government National Steering Committee met in Ottawa from June 11 to 14. The purpose of the meeting was to review and discuss the proposals recommended by the regional committees in order to better define the priorities of the bargaining unit.

I would like to express my thanks to the National Steering Committee for their contribution and their ongoing efforts throughout the bargaining process.

In consultation with the Business Manager, Paul Cameron, I am pleased to appoint the following bargaining team for the upcoming round of negotiations with the Treasury Board Secretariat.

  • Vince Boucher
  • Francois Sanfacon
  • Francis Vaillancourt
  • Bill Krahn
  • Adam Unger
  • John Wedge
  • Richard Oxman

The bargaining team now has much work ahead of them in order to prepare for negotiations, which we anticipate will commence in October 2018.

In solidarity,

Dave Cupples, CET, IntET(Canada)
President, IBEW Local 2228