Print this page

Affiliations

Local 2228 is affiliated with the following organizations:

  • The International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) is our parent organization. Their role is to oversee the operations of all local unions.
  • The International Federation of Air Traffic Safety Electronics Associations (IFATSEA) is an umbrella group of employee associations responsible for the maintenance of air navigation system world wide.
  • The Canadian Labour Congress (CLC) is the voice of labour in Canada and lobbies for labour friendly laws at both the provincial and federal levels.
  • The National Joint Council (NJC) of the Public Service of Canada is “the Forum of Choice for co-development, consultation and information sharing between the government as employer and public service bargaining agents.”
  • The NAV CANADA Joint Council (NCJC) reviews specific areas of common terms and conditions of employment for all employees represented by the NAV CANADA Bargaining Agents Association (NCBAA) in a manner that promotes effective collaboration.
  • The NAV CANADA Bargaining Agents Association (NCBAA) is an association of labour unions representing NAV CANADA’s unionized employees. The NCBAA appoints the two members of NAV CANADA’s board of directors, appoints the union-side members of the NCJC’s committee and provides opportunity for information sharing between the unions.

Imprimer cette page

Nos affiliations

La section locale 2228 est affiliée aux organisations suivantes :

  • La Fraternité internationale des ouvriers en électricité (FIOE) est notre organisme d’attache.  Son rôle est de surveiller le fonctionnement de toutes les sections locales.
  • La International Federation of Air Traffic Safety Electronics Associations (IFATSEA) est un groupe de coordination d’associations de personnel chargé de la maintenance des systèmes de navigation aérienne du monde entier.
  • Le Congrès du travail du Canada (CTC) est la voix des syndicats canadiens et exerce des pressions pour l’obtention de lois soucieuses des syndicats aux paliers provincial et fédéral.
  • Le Conseil national mixte (CNM) de la fonction publique du Canada est la « tribune de choix pour l'élaboration conjointe, la consultation et l'échange d'information entre le gouvernement à titre d'employeur et les agents négociateurs de la fonction publique. »
  • Le Conseil mixte de NAV CANADA (CMNC) examine certains aspects précis des modalités d’emploi communes à tous les employés représentés par l’Association des agents négociateurs de NAV CANADA (AANNC) de manière à promouvoir une collaboration efficace.
  • L’Association des agents négociateurs de NAV CANADA (AANNC) est une association de syndicats qui représente les employées et employés syndiqués de NAV CANADA. L’AANNC nomme deux membres du conseil d’administration de NAV CANADA, nomme les membres de la partie syndicale du comité du CMNC et donne la chance aux syndicats d’échanger.