Correction – Delegate Election for the 40th International Convention

Regrettably, an error in the tracking of nominations for the International Convention has been discovered. As a result, there are now more candidates than positions available so an election will be conducted.

The nominees have been advised of the circumstance and steps have been taken to ensure accuracy moving forward.

Further details regarding the election will be forthcoming soon. Members should watch the website and your mail for details and ballots.

Nominees for the 5 available delegates are (in random order):


Tim Hooper

Ryan Saw

Meaghan Olmstead

Glen Kautz

Michel Gaulin

Natalie Riopelle


The Business Manager and President will form the remainder of the delegation pending the results of the local union election in June.

If there are any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me or the Business Manager.


In solidarity,

Dave Cupples, CET, IntET(Canada)
President, IBEW Local 2228