Voting opening soon for 2021 Elections

Ballot kits are in the mail and are being sent to all active members of Local 2228, IBEW.  These kits include a Personal Identification Number (PIN), and voting instructions.  As in the past, the vote will be administered by Intelivote, an electronic voting service provider.
Active members are members that have completed a membership application and paid the initiation fee, are currently employed in the bargaining units, are not more than three months in arrears and not on participating withdrawal. If you believe you are eligible to vote but do not receive your kit by May 28th, 2021, please contact Aryane Bertrand-Lavigne by leaving a voicemail at 613-725-3608 or via email at
For candidates that have submitted resumes, you can access them by clicking on their name below:
Business Manager and Financial Secretary / Delegate to the International Convention: Patrick Bourassa, Paul Cameron
President / Delegate to the International Convention: Dave Cupples, Jeff Wendt
Vice President: Vince Boucher, Mohammed Osman, Richard Oxman
Member of the Executive Board - Region 1: Nicole Maillette, Marc Pallard
Member of the Executive Board - Region 3: April Rumboldt, Dwayne Watson
Member of the Executive Board - Region 5: Scott Kammer, Arianne Smith-Piquette,
Mitchell Vaters
Members will be able to vote from May 28th 9:00AM EDT and until June 4th, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. noon, EDT. 
In solidarity,
John Mahoney, Recording Secretary